Monoprints

Sticking to my theme of Guildford I created some monoprints of some of the buildings around Guildford.  Two of these were of only of one building, however one of them was a more abstract composition of the castle grounds and the other I merged four buildings together to make it seem more like a street. I feel that these buildings could have been drawn more accurately, which would have given a more professional appearance.  I also feel that that the smudged effect from where I pressed down on the paper creates a messy look, therefore I should have used less paint so that the black lines of the buildings would contrast better against the white paper.

PhotoScan (2) PhotoScan (3) PhotoScan (4) PhotoScan

Leave a Reply

