Events

IMG_3233For a mini pop up exhibition I had to create 6 pieces of work; 3 2D and 3 3D. The event that my work was based on is ‘Winter in London’ as I felt that this could include events that happen in the month of December, including Christmas and New Year. I feel that my work could be made more lateral by researching how other countries celebrate this time of year. I also think that I could have used more materials and techniques, for example, photography, collage, mono prints and Lino cuts to add more variety.  I think that the work that was the most effective was the 3D one of big ben with the surrounding buildings and fireworks behind as I have created depth which makes it seem like this is what the viewer watching the fireworks.

 

Leave a Reply

