Lino Cut

This week we had to make a lino cut from an image we had found based on our chosen event. Therefore I chose Big Ben as I thought that I could add lots of detail which would give a sharp, pattern effect.  I think that the black ink works well as it contrasts against the white paper and creates a night time effect which represents New Years Eve well.  However I think that the print on blue paper works best at giving the effect of darkness as well as the cold weather that winter represents.

IMG_3237 IMG_3239

Leave a Reply

