Cupcake

I drew a cupcake and related this to my theme of Christmas by making the icing into the shape of a Christmas tree.  I then scanned this into photoshop and added colour.  However the shape didn’t look quite right as so I drew another one and edited the shape.    I then made this into a 3D pop up piece which I think worked well as the case was made out of tissue paper which was already 3D.  However I feel that I could have made the shape of the cupcake more realistic as the cake and icing look too flat in contrast to the cupcake case.

IMG_1172

Leave a Reply

